I’ve noticed a lot of talk in the softie community lately about the excess amounts of Owl softies being produced. And its true! What it is about that pair of saucer shaped eyes that inspires us to stitch I do not know, but the owl has become – in my opinion anyway- the new teddy bear and is loved by hipster moms and their stylish kids the world over.

Owls are adorable, and in softie-form that goes doubly! So when one of my favorite little friends requested an Owl softie of her own, how could I resist? I created a sweet little owl with felt appliqué wings and eyes, some in an adorable vintage feeling-turquoise print and of course, some in a fun pink print (the preferred colour of darling KiAna).

I’m pleased to report that KiAna loves her little owl, and guess what- so do I! I think I’ve become an Owl fan- these wide-eyed little guys totally tug at my heart strings!

So much, in fact that I will be adding them to my little family of creatures to be offered for sale when I launch my new website!

And check out this darling little card KiAna made! I think we have a future DIY-er on our hands!

